Following Christ A Lenten

Paraclete PressSKU: 1557255407
No reviews

Sale price$ 16.99
Only 1 unit left

Check Stock quantity to determine how many are available for pickup at St. Cloud Book Shop

Usually ready in 2 hours


Following the 15 Stations of the Cross—from Gethsemane to the Resurrection—this reader will inspire you this Lenten season.

Lent’s forty days are a time to focus on obedience and waiting on God. The biblical models of this intentional patience are Moses, Elijah, and Jesus. Each fasted forty days in solitude, were tested and purified, and lived out this truth: “Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you; therefore he will rise up to show mercy to you. For the Lord is a God of justice; blessed are all those who wait for him.” (Isa. 30:18)

If you, too, want wholeness, wait and stretch your soul toward the sun of God’s forgiveness. Each chapter or Station of this new book begins with Scripture, reflection, and quotations for each day from people like John of the Cross, Hildegard, Athanasius, Antony the Great, Benedict of Nursia, Clare of Assisi, Mechthild of Magdeburg, Julian, Catherine of Siena, and Birgitta of Sweden. They will inspire you, when you are alone with God, to dare new surrenders that can heal you and make you whole. It is the time of Lent. It is time to listen…

Estimate shipping

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question

You may also like

Recently viewed